The Beckett Blog


Rippin’ Retail: 2010 World’s Greatest Card Chase Baseball by Chris Olds
November 16, 2010, 4:56 pm
Filed under: MLB, Rippin Retail | Tags: , ,

Join Beckett Baseball‘s Chris Olds as he rips into a repack box of 2010 World’s Greatest Card Chase baseball in this latest Rippin’ Retail video.

What will he find inside? Watch and find out …

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The lesson to be learned from this video is to stay away from 2010 World’s Greatest Card Chase baseball.

Comment by Mark Duell

I’ll take the Tom Seaver Obak card off your hands. If you want to send it to me, just email me for my address. THANKS

Comment by David Johnson

Sure there were a bunch of miscut cards in the eighties and nineties but that’s hardly an excuse for lousy QC in 2010 considering that it’s not the eighties and nineties anymore and printing technology should have advanced a lot since then.

Also, you used to get a lot more cards per pack so a couple of miscut cards here and there didn’t eat at you like for instance my box of 2010 Topps Chrome Baseball where 1-2 cards in every 4-card pack was badly off center.

I just returned to the hobby since like 1992 and I’ve had more QC issues with Topps this year than I ever did when I was a kid: shorted packs, damaged cards, etc. I really can’t see myself coming back for more of that in 2011.

I honestly had more fun this year opening up the so-called “junk wax” that I ordered along with the new stuff. Of course, I didn’t pay $20 a box for it though.

Comment by Ben




Leave a Reply

